Asteroid 2004 BL86 and its Moon Fly Safely Past Earth

Astronomers using NASA’s Deep Space Network antenna have captured the first radar images of asteroid 2004 BL86, which made its closest approach January 26 at 11:19 a.m. EST (8:19 a.m. PST, 04:19 p.m. GMT, 05:19 p.m. CET, 09:49 p.m. IST) at a distance of 1.2 million km. Asteroid 2004 BL86 (also catalogued as 357439) was [...] —> Read More Here


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *