LIVE: Rosetta Mission to Land on Comet 67P/Churyumov-Gerasimenko

On 12 November 2014, Rosetta’s Philae probe is set to make the first-ever landing on a comet when it touches down on Comet 67P/Churyumov-Gerasimenko. Separation of the lander is planned for about 4:03 a.m. EDT (1:03 a.m. PDT, 9:03 a.m. GMT, 10:03 a.m. CET), and touch down should follow about seven hours later, at 11:02 [...] —> Read More Here


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *