NASA Astronomers Spot ‘Great Pumpkin’ Asteroid: 2015 TB145

An asteroid, designated 2015 TB145, will safely pass Earth on October 31 at 1:05 p.m. EDT (10:05 a.m. PDT, 17:05 UTC) by about 300,000 miles (482,800 km or 1.3 lunar distances). 2015 TB145, informally known as the ‘Great Pumpkin,’ is a so-called near-Earth asteroid. It was discovered about two weeks ago by astronomers using the [...] —> Read More