New Horizons Sends Signal Home

New Horizons called home around 9 p.m. EDT (6 p.m. PDT, 1 a.m. GMT Wednesday) Tuesday to tell the world it had successfully completed the historic flyby of the dwarf planet Pluto. The call – a 15-minute series of status messages – ended a very suspenseful 21-hour waiting period. “I know today we’ve inspired a [...] —> Read More