Rosetta Mission’s Philae Probe Lands on Comet 67P/Churyumov-Gerasimenko

European Space Agency’s Rosetta mission has landed its Philae probe on the surface of Comet 67P/Churyumov–Gerasimenko. The signal confirming the successful touchdown arrived on Earth yesterday at 11:03 a.m. EDT (8:03 a.m. PDT, 4:03 p.m. GMT, 5:03 p.m. CET). “Our ambitious Rosetta mission has secured a place in the history books: not only is it [...] —> Read More Here


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *