Russia Launches Advanced Earth-Sensing Satellite Atop Soyuz Rocket

Baikonur, Kazakhstan (Sputnik) Dec 29, 2014

A Russian Soyuz-2.1b space rocket carrying an advanced Resurs-P Earth remote sensing satellite lifted off on Friday from the Baikonur space center in Kazakhstan, a spokesman for Russia’s space agency Roscosmos said.

“The launch of Soyuz-2.1b was carried out as planned – at 21.55 Moscow time [18:55 GMT]. The separation of the satellite is expected at 22.05 Moscow time [19:05 GMT],” the of —> Read More Here


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *