This Vegan Take On The Snickers Bar Might Make The World A Better Place

vegan snickers

The Snickers Bar, despite its simple-seeming, delightful blend of chocolate, nougat, caramel and peanuts, is not a vegan food.

Why’s that? The candy bar, which debuted in 1930, isn’t as simple as chocolate and peanuts. This VIP of the vending machine also contains milk and eggs – two ingredients that are on the “no” list for die-hard vegans.

Thank goodness, there is a fix. Vegans — or just those looking to whip up something cruelty-free at home — can make this Vegan Snickers Bar recipe from Honey Stuck.

Check out that cross section, friends. What you see is, as Honey Stuck puts it, “a four-layer assault on your senses.” There’s a layer of chewy raw brownie, creamy coconut nougat and date caramel sauce studded with peanuts, all covered in a vegan chocolate ganache.

Chocolate and peanuts are a pair meant to be, and this vegan version of the classic candy bar doesn’t sacrifice that love for a moment.

With news that veganism could save the world from destruction, eating one of these is a sweet move in more ways than one. Get the recipe —> Read More Here


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *